Nudism/Naturism: Old lesson learned again

Jillian Page: Reflections on life in the global village

Can you judge a man,
By the way he wears his hair?
Can you read his mind,
By the clothes that he wears?
Can you see a bad man,
By the pattern on his tie?
– from You’re a Better Man Than I (by B. Hugg/M. Hugg), recorded by The Yardbirds

Sometimes revelations come as an afterthought, as one did for me this past weekend. I was chatting with a friend from the Ottawa Naturists group, who was visiting me for a couple of days. I was talking about my public nudism debut at a swim put on by his organization last May — which I wrote about here (and in my other blog) in a post called Nudism/Naturism: One of the Crowd. I had mentioned then that I had felt a little uncomfortable while I waited in the reception area as I watched some of the Naturists…

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

