Scars – How I overcame my insecurities by going naked

So Bad Ass

Hellooooo it is good to be back! Timm and I have been on our second honeymoon, a week in Lanzarote and we had a blummin’ brilliant time!

The weather was amazing and so I had to deal with the insecurities of going on the beach and having my scars on display.  Now if you are a regular reader of my blog, you will know that I am not a wallflower when it comes to showing off my scars and ostomy from all the photo shoots I have done.

But I do these for a reason, I want to raise awareness of IBD and lessen the stigma of having an ostomy or lots of scars from surgeries.  Being photographed by talented husband Timm and then editing the images and sharing online reduces the panic in showing the world my entirely imperfect body as it is not a face to face interaction.

View original post 617 more words

One thought on “Scars – How I overcame my insecurities by going naked

  1. Thanks. This is an interesting article. It’s true that going nude is a kind of confidence booster. The final step is really to drop all ridiculous notions of shame and to be prepared to post one’s own nude selfies online without shielding the face or blotting out one’s identity. For me personally, the moment I did that, I realised that TRULY nudity was wholesome and natural. Before that, I was just a closet nudist who pretended that nudity was natural.

Leave a Reply

