Why must you be a nudist?

I don’t have to be a nudist; there’s no compulsion. I don’t even have to call myself a nudist or a naturist or go by any label at all. When you ask me why I have to be a nudist, you are essentially asking me why I can’t look upon my genitals as evil, obscene, indecent and at best something that should be covered up. But I really can’t do that. I can’t look upon any part of my anatomy as obscene or evil. Even if my foot were amputated, I would not look upon the stump as evil or obscene and ought to be covered up. And if I post photos of my stump online, is it so wrong that I love my body for what it is?

via Why must you be a nudist?.

Leave a Reply

